ICC World Cup 2019 Team India Squad

by | Apr 15, 2019 | Entertainment | 0 comments

SK Prasad, India’s chief selector, BCCI (Board Of Control For Cricket In India) announced ICC World Cup 2019 Team India Squad on 15th April 2019. He said, “In the team, we have the luxury of 7 bowlers. We have covered all the bases and this is one of the most balanced Indian sides for the World Cup”.

Virat Kohli is the captain for ICC World Cup 2019 while Rohit Sharma is the Vice-captain. From the final list of the 15-member squad, Rishabh Pant and Ambati Rayudu were the biggest exclusion from the list. The team which will be led by Virat Kohli will have Dinesh Kartik and MS Dhoni as wicket-keeper.

Vijay Shankar the all-rounder with Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, and Kedar Jadhav are also in the final squad. Great bowlers Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Shami are there in the final team too.

The announcement also revealed that Khalil Ahmed and Navdeep Saini would be on stand-by and will fly to England if the need arises.


Check out the complete list of players here.

The tournament will start on 30th May. It is also said that this might be Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s last World Cup.